When A Gift Is A CurseNEW SINGLE:
WHEN A GIFT IS A CURSE


Released June 16th 2014
Available as Digital Download from Radio Joy.

On the back of great reviews for their latest album Easy Listening and to coincide with the band’s appearance, where they headline the second stage at the NME C86 festival at London’s 229 Club on June 14th, Band Of Holy Joy are releasing a digital single When A Gift Is A Curse through their own label Radio Joy on Monday 16th June 2014.
The song is a glam hymn to both good living and bad livers and pays tribute to the wayward genius that was George Best.
This is a first in a series of libationary singles spaced six weeks apart and dedicated totally to the joys and pains the triumphs and tribulations the art and indeed style attendant to the age old right now remember then forget about tomorrow, beautiful and ugly, sordid and sensual pastime of the older person’s habitual alcohol consumption.

“It’s become something of a tradition for Band Of Holy Joy to release my favourite album of any given year… When A Gift Is A Curse concerns the notion of destructive talent, with George Best taking a leading role…”
Louder Than War, rating 9/10

“..this band still revels in their own potency.”
The Daily Mirror, rating 4/5

“Band Of Holy Joy are an unsung British institution that understands the human heart.”
Mojo, rating 4/5



TOUR DATES

Thursday, 27th February — Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Friday, 28th February — Neu Reekie, Edinburgh
Saturday, 1st March — King Tuts Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow
Sunday, 2nd March — Cluny 2, Newcastle
Saturday, 22nd March — Charterhouse, London
Saturday, 3rd May — Badehaus Szimpla, Berlin
Saturday, 14th June — 229, London
Thursday, 10th July — Green Carnation, London
Friday, 15th August — 12 Bar, London
Friday, 22nd August — Studio Bar, Penzance
Saturday, 23rd August — Red Lion, Redruth
Saturday, 27th September — Tiger Lounge, Manchester
Thursday, 2nd October — Servant Jazz Quarters, London

Click here for links to purchase tickets

LISTEN



SUBSCRIBE


CONTACTS

Bookings: yagiz@charmworks.net
Press: andrea@bluesoapmusic.com
Contact: cassettearchive@gmail.com